Scientific Committee

Zhiming Chen (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

P. G. Ciarlet (City University of Hong Kong & Honorary Professor at Xi'an

      Jiaotong University)

Junzhi Cui (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Michael Dempster (University of Cambridge, UK)

Weinan E (Peking University & Princeton University)

Song Jiang (Institute of Applied Physics and Computational Mathematics)

Tatsien Li (Fudan University)

Jie Shen (Xiamen University & Purdue University)

Zhongci Shi (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Chi-Wang Shu (Brown University)

Tao Tang (Hong Kong Baptist University)

R. Temam (Indiana University & Honorary Professor at Xi'an

      Jiaotong University)

Jinchao Xu (Penn State University)

Zongben Xu (Xi'an Jiaotong University)

Yaxiang Yuan (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Pingwen Zhang (Peking University)

Invited Speakers

Zhong-Zhi Bai (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Jianfeng Cai (University of Iowa)

Wei Cai (UNC Charlotte)

Xiao-Chuan Cai (University of Colorado at Boulder)

Li-qun Cao (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Yanping Chen (South China Normal University)

Yumin Cheng (Shanghai University)

Junzhi Cui (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Yu-hong Dai (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Michael Dempster (University of Cambridge, UK)

Xiaobing Feng (University of Tennessee)

David Y. Gao (Federation University and Australian  

       National University, Australia)

Hao Gao (Shanghai Jiaotong University)

Jinghuai Gao (Xi'an Jiaotong University)

Benqi Guo (University of Manitoba, Canada)

Dinh Nho Hao (Hanoi Institute of Mathematics, Viet Nam)

Xiaoming He (Missouri University of Science and Technology)

Yinnian He (Xi'an Jiaotong University)

Yanren Hou (Xi'an Jiaotong University)

Jialin Hong (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Xing-biao Hu (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Jianguo Huang (Shanghai Jiaotong University)

Youngmok Jeon (Ajou University, Korea)

Ruo Li (Peking University)

Tatsien Li (Fudan University)

Yi Li (Wright State University)

Zhilin Li (North Carolina State University)

Dong Liang (York University, Canada)

Di Liu (Michigan State University)

Elena Medova (University of Cambridge, UK)

Deyu Meng (Xi'an Jiaotong University)

Mo Mu (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)

Yufeng Nie (Northwestern Polytechnical University)

Jie Ouyang (Northwestern Polytechnical University)

Kui Ren (University of Texas at Austin)

Jie Shen (Xiamen University & Purdue University)

Jiguang Sun (Michigan Tech University)

Weiwei Sun (City University of Hong Kong)

Huazhong Tang (Peking University)

Fei Wang (Penn State University)

Hong Wang (University of South Carolina)

Qi Wang (University of South Carolina)

Yujiang Wu (Lanzhou University)

Zhi-qiang Xu (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Zongben Xu (Xi'an Jiaotong University)

Ningning Yan (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Yaxiang Yuan (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Liwei Zhang (Dalian University of Technology)

Pingwen Zhang (Peking University)

Shuhua Zhang (Tianjin University of Finance and Economics)

Xiaoqun Zhang (Shanghai Jiaotong University) 

Zhimin Zhang (Beijing Computational Science Research Center

 (CSRC) & Wayne State University)

Hongkai Zhao (University of California, Irvine)

Shan Zhao (University of Alabama)

Jun Zou (Chinese University of Hong Kong)

Conference Secretary

Yixin Liu (Xi'an Jiaotong University)
Jingfang Zhao (Xi'an Jiaotong University),Phone:086-029-82663748


Conference Aims

Computational mathematics and computational sciences are essential to the development of a wide range of areas in science and engineering. This conference will bring together leading experts and researchers at various stages in computational mathematics and computational sciences. It will serve as a forum to discuss latest developments, to exchange new ideas, and to chart future research directions on modeling and simulations of complicated physical phenomena, development and analysis of efficient and effective numerical methods and algorithms, computer simulations on increasingly more complex and larger scale problems from applications, etc. The conference will be a good source of valuable and challenging research problems for junior researchers and graduate students in applied mathematics, computational sciences and computational engineering.


Topics of the conference include, but are not limited to:

- Numerical Solution of Partial Differential Equations

- Optimization

- Computational Mechanics

- Inverse Problems

- Multiscale Analysis

- Imaging and Signal Processing

Organizing Committee

Zhangxing Chen (Xi'an Jiaotong University  & University of Calgary)
Zhiping Chen (Committee Co-Chair, Xi'an  Jiaotong University)
Weimin Han (Committee Chair, Xi'an Jiaotong  University & University

      of Iowa)
Haifeng Liu (Xi'an Jiaotong University)
Jigen Peng (Xi'an Jiaotong University)
Fengmin Xu (Xi'an Jiaotong University)
Wenjing Yan (Xi'an Jiaotong University)
Yu Yuan (Xi’an Jiaotong University & University of Washington)
Xu Zhu (Xi'an Jiaotong University)

Registration Information

Registration deadline:

May 1, 2015
Registration fee:
Normal: 1000 RMB, Student: 500 RMB

Registration :

Please  fill the Registration form (download)and  Email it to us:

Important Dates

Abstracts submission open on: April 1, 2015
Notification of acceptance of the abstracts (for contributed talks): May 5, 2015
Registration deadline: May 1, 2015
Conference check in starting on June 5, 2015
Conference presentations on June 6-8, 2015

Transportation Information

A:XianYang Airport——NanYang Hotel


Shuttle Bus Line No.5
XianYang Airport—  
JianGuo Hotel
(One Bus/Hour)
JianGuo Hotel
T2-Terminal, On the 
first floor export
JianGuo Hotel—NanYang Hotel
Taxi:  10 mins
NanYang Hotel
JianGuo Hotel

B:  XianYang Airport——NanYang Hotel

Take the Taxi
40 mins

C:  Xi 'an North Railway Station——NanYang Hotel
Metro Line 2: From 
North Railway Station
30 mins
NanShaoMen  Station
NanShao Gate Station
—NanYang Hotel
South Gate of Jiaotong University, 
Go down the bus and walk on 430 
meters to NanYang Hotel ,on the 
east of the road.
Taxi: 15mins
NanYang Hotel
D:  Xi 'an North Railway Station——NanYang Hotel
Take the Taxi
40 mins
E:Xi’an Railway Station——NanYang Hotel
Take the Taxi
20 mins
NanYang Hotel
Take the Bus No.607
30 mins
Get off the bus on ShaPoCun
Station and walk on 400 meters
 and through the crossroads
版权所有: 西安交通大学 站点设计: 网络信息中心 陕ICP备05001571号
欢迎您访问我们的网站,您是第 位访客